Uncategorized

In the Words Of An Author: An Interview With Marcus the Motivator

Have there been any authors who have influenced your work? If so, who?

No I prefer to do things my own way. I came to this through my own unique burning desire to succeed and I want to transfer that over to others. When I first started, I had a cunning little plan, I wanted to change the world and I knew writing this book was the way to do that.

Out of all the characters you’ve written, who is your favorite? Why?

Well since my book is about my life experiences, it would be me (haha) but probably my friend Andrew, he came to me down on his luck and needed help to improve his life because it was going the wrong way. Well I am proud to call him a friend now because his life has totally turned around and he has become extremely successful.

Are there any types of scenes you find more difficult to write? Which ones and why.

I find it hardest to write about my positives, it feels like bragging but its almost a necessity in what I do. I find it much easier to talk about my down times and bad experiences strangely although I try not to identify with the negatives anymore.

What would you say the most rewarding part of being an author is?

When I receive messages from my fans how my work has inspired or changed them. Nothing can be more rewarding than knowing you have touched someones life.

What advice do you have for authors just starting out in their journey?

Much like the Nike slogan, Just do it! Write now, keep going and eventually you will learn to just do it automatically, the more you write-the more you have to offer.

Do you have a writing ritual? If so, please explain.

Any free time I get, I look for a topic and just write. I just make sure I start doing something and maybe I only keep 1/10 of what I write but the more I write the better.

Was being an author something you always wanted to do?

No, its only something that has come to me after I tried many other things and this really stuck as being what I want to do, what I really have to do for myself. I don’t write because I want to, I write because I have to, I’ve made it a part of who I am.

If you could have a conversation with any one person, alive or dead, who would it be and why?

Hitler. Strange I know but I would try to talk to him when he was young and hopefully change his ideology and thought patterns

Would you care to provide an excerpt from one of your books as a sample of your work?

“But most importantly, always remember chocolate pudding is
the breakfast for champions and those who just get to work on time.”

What could this possibly have to do with a motivational book? Well you will have to get the book to find out 😉

Website: www.marcusthemotivator.com

Follow on Facebook: www.facebook.com/marcusthemotivator

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Leave a Reply

