authors, books, New Release, poems, poetry, Uncategorized

About A Girl, released

About A Girl: A Poetry Compilation by yours truly has released! For only 99 pennies, you can get 42 poems about life, love, heartbreak, depression, and hope. Have a peek here:

Goodbye, Childhood

Goodbye, childhood; it’s come to an end,

We’ve gained and lost a few close friends,

We’ve scraped our knees and had broken hearts,

And we’re still trying to figure out how to play our parts.

We’ve seen the good, and we’ve seen the bad,

And we’ll always hold the memories of what we had

Close to our hearts, inside our minds,

And we’ll someday wish we could bring back these times.

We’ve crossed a bridge or two,

Failed and watched our dreams come true,

I know we can never get it back again,

Childhood dreams are locked back then.

13816785_1101791503193106_900211352_n.jpg

It Took Awhile

It took awhile for me to understand

How empty hearts give into selfish hands

It took awhile for me to smile

Knowing the truth all the while

It took awhile for me to comprehend

Dusk will slowly bring my heart to mend

It took awhile for me to see

How much I needed love to be

It took awhile for me to accept

Healing only comes with respect

It took awhile for me to believe

Destiny made me leave.

Buy Link for Amazon Kindle

Buy Link for All Other Devices

https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/660415

Leave a Reply

