Uncategorized

How About An Introduction?

Well, I have been meaning to do an introduction on here. So, let me tell you a little about myself.

I am 27.

I have two amazing kids, ages 2 and 4. They are a handful, but the joys of my life.

I’ve been married for the last five years.

My most recent endeavor has been embarking on my dream to become an author. I started publishing articles, short stories, and poems through Yahoo! voices, then moved on to start self-publishing. Currently I have 4 novellas for sale on Kindle, one anthology that contains all four novellas (you can find these on Kindle or in Print), and a short novel (also available in both Kindle and Print formats.)

I’m a reader. My favorite book of all time is Katherine Paterson’s Bridge to Terabithia. No matter how old I get, or how many times I’ve read the book, it still gets to me. The Wheel of Time series by Robert Jordan (and finished by Brandon Sanderson) is also a favorite of mine. I enjoyed the Sword of Truth series and am looking forward to the third installment of the Richard and Kahlan novels by Terry Goodkind. I fell in love with Edward Cullen while reading the Twilight Saga (who could resist?), but I was rooting for Jacob throughout the movie series, even though I knew how the story would play out. The Divergent trilogy has also made its way to the top of my favorite book list. I could talk books all day 🙂 But I won’t.

I enjoy movies, both at the theater and at home. The most recent movie I’ve seen in the theater was How to Train Your Dragon 2 (:(Toothless:() I’m dying to see Divergent, I just hope its as good as the book was!

I love animals, especially cats (of all variety.)

Summer is my favorite season, and other than holiday season, by far my busiest time of year. My favorite holiday is a toss up between Halloween and Christmas.

What else do you want to know? Leave a comment and I’ll answer 🙂

Leave a Reply

